ICAD Challenge 2016

by ARIZONA1316

ICAD means Index Card a Day. It is a creative challenge facilitated by Tammy Garcia from Daisy Yellow Art.

It is a challenge to get creative daily for 61 days on a small card (index card size). There are optional prompts or themes for everyday or for every week.

I had already done the challenge in 2015 but on smaller cards, this year I decided to do things right and actually purchased index cards plain and gridded and off I was experimenting once again. And it is great fun! Last year I had done the challenge creating a bunch of cards at a time and then nothing for a few days, however I had been happy to finish 61 cards already.

This year I more regularly created one card a day, just because creating at least one little piece everyday has become essential for me ;) Seriously I just love thinking about art and giving it a try everyday whenever possible even if it’s just for 10 minutes before I go to bed.

I am amazed that I actually came up with ideas for 61 different cards, I love that the challenge is mainly about process and experimenting, this is hugely liberating, no pressure, just creating for the fun of it and enjoying every minute. I am definitely looking forward to the next challenge in 2017…

Below are all the cards I created this summer and you can also check them individually on my Instagram account http://www.instagram.com/padmerlin

Thanks for visiting and have a great day!

 

Icad-2016-1-10

Icad-2016-1-10

Icad-2016-11-20

Icad-2016-11-20

Icad-2016-21-30

Icad-2016-21-30

Icad-2016-31-40

Icad-2016-31-40

Icad-2016-41-50

Icad-2016-41-50

Icad-2016-51-61

Icad-2016-51-61

 

9 thoughts on “ICAD Challenge 2016

Leave a Reply

