STICK IT DOWN TAKE ONE

by HAPPY MAKER!

When I had more time on my hands months ago, before started this blog, I wanted to find new ways to create. And one day I came across a DT call launched by Stick it Down. They were looking for people to join their several design teams (card, page, double page, etc.).
As I told you already, I’m joining the design team and I’ll be creating double pages from now to December !!! YAY AGAIN!

Here is my first contribution!
It was so nice going back to scrapbooking, including collage, and drawing. I have always had a few scrapbooking supplies, like papers and stamps. But I also wanted to go back to basic this times, and really scrapbook, with nice papers found in magazines and handwriting…
I can’t wait to see everyone’s double pages!
Don’t forget to visit Stick it Down and be inspired by the monthly sketches!

Après m’être remise sérieusement à la peinture, j’essayais de trouver de nouvelles façon de créer. Et je suis tombée sur un DT call lancé par Stick it Down que vous pouvez découvrir ici, si vous ne connaissez pas encore.
Un mois après avoir envoyé ma candidature, j’ai reçu une bonne nouvelle: je rejoins cette équipe de créatrices pour les six prochains mois !! Et plus particulièrement l’équipe qui réalise les doubles pages.

Et enfin la première double page! Celle de juillet.
Comme j’aime bien toucher à tout, j’ai un peu de tout chez moi. Dont quelques essentiels pour le scrap, comme le papier, les tampons. Pour ajouter à cette nouvelle habitude, j’ai voulu revenir aux basics, et plutôt que d’acheter tout et rien, trouver des choses dans les magazines à coller, écrire les titres à la main. Et j’aime le résultat!
Si vous voulez vous y essayer, voici le sktech. Et juste en dessous ma double page sur la thématique de la nature!

The July Stick it Down double page sketch:
DOUBLE PAGE SKETCH JULY 16

click on the pictures to enlarge them
July Stick it Down double page.

Have a wonderful creative day (and I believe that even 5 minutes are enough to create, so everything counts!).
Mwah!

2 thoughts on “STICK IT DOWN TAKE ONE

Leave a Reply

