POSITIV+JOURNAL

by HAPPY MAKER!

Hello lovely makers!

News from my art journal! The first double-page, I did with the programm of a dance festival I went to here in Montpellier. The show created by Jacopo Godani, was called the Primate trilogy. The music really wasn’t my cup of tea, but the dancers (all autodidacts), were really impressive.
You can check their rehearsal here.
Aujourd’hui deux double pages. La première faite après un spectacle de danse, où je suis allée ici à Montpellier. “The Primate Trilogy”, un spectacle conçu par Jacopo Godani. Au-delà de la music, qui n’est pas mon style, les danseurs, tous autodidactes, étaient vraiment très beaux. Pour découvrir leur univers, regardez  les pendant les répétitions, ici.

Unlike the costumes and music, my pages are bright ;-) Plus they have everything I like! Collage, dot background, layers, tracing paper, stamps, and painting. Contraitrement à la musique et aux costumes, très sombres, mes pages sont claires. Et contiennent tout ce que j’aime: du collage, des tampons, du calque, de la peinture étalée au doigt, un fond avec des points.
click on the pictures to enlarge them

I’ve started to follow Positiv+Journal recently. Each month they suggest a book to read and be inspired by, and a technic. Here is my June page and the details, a creative mess I enjoyed doing. La deuxième double-page répondait au challenge du mois de juin sur Positiv+Journal. Un brouahah créatif qui m’a bien amusée!
click on the pictures to enlarge them

 

And the last one, as minimalist as could be. Initially I wanted to write on the right page and around the photography, and put a cosmonaut on the top. But after I painting it, I felt it didn’t need anything else! Et la dernière page, j’aurais voulu faire simple que je n’aurais pas réussi ! A la base, je voulais écrire sur la page de droite, et coller un cosmonaute sur la photo, mais après avoir peint, j’ai trouvé que c’était fini, et ça n’avait besoin de rien d’autre :-)

FullSizeRender 2

Happy creative day to you all! Belle journée les créatifs!
Mwah!

4 thoughts on “POSITIV+JOURNAL

Leave a Reply

